Advanced Search
Screen Reader users press enter to Limit by Topic.  Limit by Topic
Search Tips
Search filters applied

What do the "3 Phases of Claim Status" mean in eBenefits?

Published 04/29/2010 01:41 PM   |    Updated 05/03/2012 02:14 PM

What do the "3 phases of claim status" mean in eBenefits?

The 3 phases in the claims process are:





This is the initial part of the claims process. The claimant is provided information as to what information is needed for the claim and an opportunity to provide or identify any additional evidence to support the claim. All appropriate evidence is gathered and reviewed.


All information and evidence are carefully reviewed to ensure we have everything we need to make an informed decision on the claim. If something is missing, the claim returns to the development phase to obtain that missing information. If all the needed evidence is received, a proposed decision will be made.


Once the decision is reviewed carefully and approved, a notification letter is sent to the claimant.